Beer Gift Sets

At this minute you have a little less than 48 hours Toronto-time to finish your holiday shopping. I just happened to be by the Toronto mega-LCBO in the old North Toronto train station and took some notes and photos of last minute ideas for the beer lover.

I received the popular and still widely available Belgian beer set featuring a bottle and matching glass of Leffe Brun, Hoegaarden and Stella Artois several years ago. Though the Stella glass has changed slightly over the years, the set is still very popular. Pictured below is a similar European gift set featuring Pilsner Urquell (Czech), Peroni (Italian) and Grolsch (Dutch). The Grolsch bottle featured the famous lever pop top. It will cost you $19.95.

Also Available is the Old Speckled Hen (British) gift set of a 500 ml bottle and glass in a nifty can ($5.95).

The next photo intrigues me. Mainly because I find it funny Rolling Rock, a down-home American beer gift set (which is funny in itself) is side-by-side with Maredsous, a high-end Belgian line of beers. The two-tallboy one-glass Rolling rock set will cost you $6.95, while the one-glass three-sample-bottles of Maredsous will cost you $14.95 (You get what you pay for. Maredsous is normally not even a brand available at the LCBO).

Keep in mind, there are other sets available. One of note is the Sapporo set (two of those fancy stainless steel cans of Sapporo and a glass for $9.95). These sets are great for people who are beer lovers, but also those who are pint-glass collectors.

5 Responses to “Beer Gift Sets”

  1. Where can I find the European gift set ? Three beers and three glasses.

  2. […] tradition of TV/radio shows airing reruns this week, here’s a post from last year giving you ideas for last minute gifts for a beer lover, if you didn’t get in […]

  3. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after browsing through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.

    Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I discovered it and I’ll be
    book-marking it and checking back often!

  4. You’re so interesting! I don’t believe I’ve read through a single thing like this before. So nice to find somebody with some genuine thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This web site is one thing that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality!

Leave a comment