A couple of notes

  1. I’m as pissed off as many that an indisputably racist pig is the next president of the United States. If you’re going to argue he’s not a racist, I’d like to know your definition of racism.
  2.  That’s out of the way. Now on to beer. I was happy this week to find Driftwood Brewery’s Fat Tug IPA at my LCBO. A few years ago (and possibly still) this was all the rage among beer snobs in BC. It’s a strong beer at 7% and at $6 for a 650 ml bottle, it’s not cheap, but I had to treat myself as this beer is that good. It comes in a really cool bottle too.img_20161113_175942687
  3. Last night I went to the Victory Cafe on Markham St. in downtown Toronto for a bite and tried a pint of Collective Arts Sour Pumpkin Saison. I love pumpkin ales, and this one kind of disappointed as the aroma sets you up for a standard sweet pumpkin ale, but the taste of this is a tart traditional saison. Josh Rubin of the Toronto Star explains how this beer gets its taste here (plus he reviews other pumpkin beers). I have to give Collective Arts bonus points for originality.
Leave a Reply

