Collective Arts Hefeweizen

Yes, I’m reviewing another beer from Collective Arts. A friend brought me a bottle of their hefeweizen from the brewery. Hefeweizens are German wheat beer that will usually have a fruity sweet flavour to them.

It looks how you would expect a hefeweizen to look, with a hazy orange body. The fruity aroma that comes with a hefe is there. What amazed me about this beer is the flavour. Yes, I know a hefe is supposed to have flavours of sweet fruit, but the long lingering sweet banana flavour was much more than I expected, added in with a bit of spice. The surprising and lingering finish reminds me my experience with Stash, the Collective Arts beer I blogged about a couple of weeks ago.

Another example of an Ontario hefeweizen is the popular Side Launch Wheat.

Leave a Reply

