Canadian 67

I believe in trying beers once even though I have confidence I won’t enjoy them. Molson Canadian 67 has been out for a while and has run with the marketing campaign “you can have it all” at 67 calories, in comparison with a third of a martini or some other drink.

Not so fast. It’s a full bottle of beer that’s 3% ABV and tastes like water, and I say this without exaggeration. It’s a very light yellow but mostly resembles carbonated water. I reviewed Michelob Ultra here a couple of years ago and thought I would not taste any beer more watery. Canadian 67 has barely and resemblance to a beer at all. It’s definitely drinkable, but you could probably save some money and buy some Perrier.

Leave a Reply

