Menabrea

Happy New Year. I hope all readers of this blog had a good holiday season.

I began the new year by starting a new day position with a large international software company. As a “team-building” exercise, I along with other people on my team were taken to a good Italian restaurant in Mississauga, Fiamma. I opted to skip out on the wine and just order an Italian beer instead. I had never tried Menabrea and had the opportunity to try it on tap. I enjoyed it. I was not taking notes to do as thorough of a review as I often do here. But the beer had quite a maltiness for a tapped lager. I’ve read and heard people calling Menabrea a generic Euro beer that has no personality, much like American mass-produced beers. I don’t see that in Menabrea though.   

Leave a Reply

