Birra Moretti

I confess I’d never tried Moretti before now. I have very limited experience in Italian beer and the few I’ve tried, Peroni, etc. haven’t thrilled me. I do quite like Moretti as an easy drinking lager.

The pour has a thin white head and a light straw body. Admittedly, it looks like an American lager. The aroma has hints of grass and hops. The flavour is that of wheat, but is light and smooth. There is some intense carbonation. The finish is what you’d expect out of a light lager.

Moretti is not a bad choice if you’re looking for a lighter (4.6% ABV) easy drinking lager. But don’t get fooled into thinking because you’ve gone European that you’re getting something fancier than an MGD.

Leave a Reply

