You know, it’s funny…

I started this blog as a post-grad school assignment. Since then I’ve kept it updated sometimes sparingly, sometimes regularly. What’s really interesting and awesome though, is the fact I’ve had people come up to me in Toronto, where I live, and ask me if I’m the guy who writes about beer. When you meet someone and they ask you about what you write, a blog about beer can sometimes be something you leave off the list, to be honest. Or at the very least you have to be careful about how you explain it, out of fear of being stereotyped because being a writer about beer is not the same as writing about wine, or perhaps even spirits.

I’ve been recognized as a literary event organizer, regular poet and performance poet. But to actually get recognition for this blog is really cool.

One Response to “You know, it’s funny…”

  1. Lindsey Says:

    Oh hey, that reminds me. I’ve been meaning to ask you. Are you the guy that writes about beer? it’s been bugging me for awhile

Leave a Reply

